San Diego Serial Entrepreneur Sawyer Winston Reveals Daily Exercise Routine

San Diego Serial Entrepreneur Sawyer Winston Reveals Daily Exercise Routine (Exclusive Interview)

It’s no gainsaying that you must have a working body system to achieve your career and business milestones. Not surprisingly, there’s more to health than being free from diseases. You must be in a complete state of wellness.

From mental strength to physical fitness, achieving an all-round healthy lifestyle requires you to take conscious action. The good thing is, Sawyer Winston, San Diego’s top serial entrepreneur, agrees with us on the perks of daily exercise.

Despite being held together by a tight schedule, Sawyer Winston still maintains an enviable healthy lifestyle. We had a short chat with the San Diego based entrepreneur. He shares his daily exercise routine and what keeps him fit for success in the business world.

Sawyer, how does your regular day start?

I believe my day starts when I wake up, just like every other person. I get off from sleep, typically by 6 am.  The Sawyer Winston everyone knows is a serial entrepreneur. Of course, I want to balance being highly successful and maintaining the right state in body and mind.

I keep up with trends within and outside of San Diego. Studying early into the day prepares me mentally. I move on to my exercise routine. Afterward, I have a cool bath, depending on the weather. By 9 am, I am ready for work, and most times, I follow the bus to connect with people in San Diego.

Can you dive into your daily exercise routine?

For me, work-life balance is the key to become a successful entrepreneur. Physical exercises come to me naturally. I like to consider myself a very active person. First off, I jog to the gym for some 15 to 20 minutes. My routine involves much physical effort and occasional rest. I go for about 20 push-ups on average every day.

Then comes the burpees. Burpees usually come off as difficult, but over time, I’ve mastered an excellent technique. I also get to have some squats and dumbbell rows. I plank for a few minutes, do a couple of sit-ups and end my daily spell at the gym with some lunges.

I spend about an hour of workout in the morning, but it doesn’t end there. After work in the evening, I go to stretch some muscles at the boxing ring. Sometimes, I may have to take a couple of bouts.

After much physical exertion, how do you prioritize your tasks for each day?

I have a schedule for all my tasks and I use different apps to help me stay organized. I try to rest after each workout session and clear my head with a cup of coffee. Concentration comes easy because I love my job. 

Do you face significant challenges, like emergencies, in sticking to your daily routine?

If circumstances prevent me from workouts in the morning, I may defer them to the evening. But I don’t lose out on my physical activity each day. 

Do you think San Diego residents need fitness groups?

Yes, very much. I think being in fitness groups go a long way to help your fitness journey. I have heard people In San Diego say they got encouragement to continue physical exercises because Sawyer Winston visits their gym. Groups are very positive avenues. 

Leave a comment